2023 Russell Cole Memorial Lighting Design Competition

The finalists for the 2023 Russell Cole Lighting Design Competition have been announced. On Thursday, June 1st at 6:00 pm, the event will take place online, where the selected finalists will present their designs for a new retail store to a panel of lighting industry judges.

Last year, the competition awarded $25,000 to the winning students. Among the finalists are Claire Chrzan, Kristin Gibler, Violet Smith, Matthew Duran, Alexandra Klass, Fairooz Alawami, and Shijie Situ. The judging panel consists of John Fox, David Hahn, Tom Ruzika, Michael Schrupp, Kathryn Toth, and Bridget Williams. The event will be conducted virtually, and registered participants will receive further details prior to the event.

Learn more and register here