EdisonReport Announces 6th Annual Lifetime Achievement Awards

Brentwood, TN—November 8, 2021, EdisonReport is proud to announce its 6th Annual Lifetime Achievement Awards.  These Awards will be presented virtually on Thursday, 18 November at 6pm EST.

Judges for 2021 were Paul Pompeo, Nancy Clanton, and Donny Wall.  Clanton stated, “Selecting individuals for this award was extremely rewarding especially in identifying the leaders and innovators, including world class lighting designers and researchers, that truly have made a tremendous positive impact in our lighting industry.”

The 2021 honorees and (sponsors) are:

  • Shirley Coyle (Cheryl English)
  • Tom Scott (Ron Schimmelpfenning)
  • Barbara Horton (Charles Stone)
  • Jim Benya (Jimalee Beno)
  • Danny Lewis (posthumous)(Special Guest)
  • Stephen Lees (Teal Brogden)
  • Chip Israel (Megan Carroll)
  • Jim Yorgey (Eric Lind)
  • Joel Siegel (Rick Shaver)
  • Naomi Miller (Lance Bennet)

Each honoree will be introduced by his or her sponsor.  Once all ten honorees have spoken, the floor will open for audience comments.

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89368923626

Past Honorees:

2019:  John Bachner, Jeff Bucar, Eugene Graff, Donnie Miller, Jerry Mix, Peter Ngai, Larry Sayah, Gary Wallpe, and Margaret Wong

2018:  Howard Brandston, John Green, Stan Deutsch, Nancy Clanton, Chris Brown, Pete Thornton, Mary Beth Gotti, and Rita Harrold

2017:  Bill Busch, Terry Clark, Glenn Grunewald, Tom Harding, Bill Marshall, Terry McGowan, Al Ruud, and Paul Smester

2016:  Bill Attardi, John Daly, Sr, Mel Fite, John Selander (posthumous), Bill Warren, Howard Wolfman, and Jack Zukerman

2015:  Bill Brown