ER 2023 Lifetime Achievement Awards

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Lifetime Achievement Awards

EdisonReport is excited to announce the 8th Annual Lifetime Achievement Awards, an event that recognizes the outstanding contributions of individuals who have dedicated their careers to the lighting industry. The ceremony will be held on Monday evening, May 22nd, the day before LightFair commences.

The honorees were selected based on their exceptional contributions to the industry by our 2023 judges Shirley Coyle, Nancy Clanton, and Donny Wall. The selection process began in early 2023 and the winners were chosen based on their decades-long contributions to the industry.

This year’s honorees are Mark Benguerel, Larry Bloch, Larry Comer (posthumous), Cheryl English, Lisa Heschong, Alan Lewis, Becky Rainer, Steven Rosen, Suzan Tillotson, and John Tremaine. These individuals have each made significant contributions to the industry, and their achievements are well-deserving of recognition.

The event will kick off at 5:30 p.m. with heavy hors d’oeuvres and an open bar. The toasts will commence at 6:00 p.m. and are expected to wrap up by 8:00 p.m.

Held at Synergy, 1239 Broadway, 2nd Floor, NY, NY 10001, the occasion will be an excellent opportunity for industry professionals to connect and celebrate the honorees’ accomplishments. Sponsors and honorees will be invited to speak, providing a chance to share their perspectives and experiences.

Tickets are available now for $75 at Take advantage of a $25 discount before April 21 by using promo code Edison23.

Don’t miss this chance to celebrate the achievements of these outstanding individuals in the lighting industry.